Hello from an ETS2 Youtuber

VTDD_James

Expert
Sep 30, 2016
Swadlincote, England
www.youtube.com
World of Trucks
Hi everyone, I am James, I live in Swadlincote in the East Midlands of England. It's nice to meet you all. A good freind of mine, Max said to come and check this out so here I am.

I started playing ETS2 well over 3 years ago now, and I fell in love straight away. That was weird because my background is eMotorsport, so for me to convert/ effectivly retire from SimRacing it felt weird but the right thing to do. Well just over a year ago I started to make ETS2 Youtube video's for 2 main reasons, 1 I wanted to make people smile. If I make one person smile a day then I feel over the moon, and can sleep with a smile on my face, and the 2nd is because I want other people to have the same feeling of enjoyment as I do.

In real life I suffer with various medical conditions, and to drive on ETS2 make me forget, makes me feel 'normal' and it is the closest I will come to driving as I am banned for life due to Medical, so yeah.

If you want to check out my Virtual Truck Driver Daily (VTDD) series then take a look at my YouTube channel. https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCrLG9BDV64ozjwfM-9aMYGg

My favourite video's:
VTDD #1 Where it all started

VTDD #178 When I got well enough to carry on:

VTDD Special The Final Goodbye:

Thanks for all the support and it was nice to meet you all.

Last edited:

Seven

The Engineer
Operations Manager
Aug 25, 2014
UK
lx-fx.co.uk
World of Trucks
Favorite Truck
Peterbilt
Welcome to TruckSim, James! Touching story, it always makes me smile when people like you have a reason for the game to be particularly special to you for whatever reason. Vehicles unite us all! :)

MikeD

Trucking Enthusiast
Jul 30, 2016
Southampton, UK
Favorite Truck
DENNIS